Academy Spring Season – 2024

registernow

 

 

 

HTC Academy  – Spring Season 2024

Welcome to the HTC Spring Academy ! 

We are excited to announce our HTC Academy Program for the Spring!

Our Academy program offers our players the opportunity to practice two times a week and participate in our local tournaments. 

 

Players will have the following choice for Academy this Spring season;

  • Simsbury Training Tuesday/Thursday & Windsor Training Wednesdays.

 

The HTC Spring Academy Program will be a great opportunity for players to attend practices twice per week and play in tournaments as a TEAM. Players will be taught top level skills and play in local scrimmages and tournaments to improve and enhance their game. Our Academy Program is a great way to be enhance your skills and to compete in tournaments with your team. 

This will be an intense and competitive Spring program! This program will be designed for U14, U16, and U19 players.

 

Academy Spring Season Schedule – Simsbury & Windsor Turf

Windsor Turf Training  – Wednesdays

  • Wednesday March 27 – 5p-7p
  • Wednesday April 3 – 5p-7p – Canceled due to bad weather.
  • Tuesday April 9 – 5p-7p
  • Wednesday April 10 – 5p-7p
  • Wednesday April 17 – 6p-8p
  • Wednesday April 17 – 6p-8p
  • Wednesday April 24 – 6p-8p
  • Wednesday May 1 – 6p-8p
  • Wednesday May 8 – 6p-8p
  • Wednesday May 15 – 6p-8p
  • Wednesday May 22 – 6p-8p
  • Wednesday May 29 – 6p-8p
  • Wednesday June 5 – 6p-8p

Simsbury Turf Training – Tuesday/Thursdays

  • Tuesday April 2 – Canceled due to bad weather. 
  • Thursday April 4 – Canceled due to bad weather.
  • Tuesday April 9 
  • Thursday April 11 – Canceled due to bad weather.
  • Tuesday April 16 
  • Thursday April 18
  • Thursday April 25
  • Thursday May 2
  • Thursday May 9
  • Thursday May 16
  • Thursday May 23
  • Thursday May 30

 

*Please note that any cancelled practice due to bad weather will not be re-scheduled. 

 

Spring Venues

Ethel Walker School
230 Bushy Hill RD
Simsbury, CT 06070

Day Hill Dome
875 Day Hill Road
Windsor, CT 06095

 

 

Academy Membership Fee

Membership Fee – $925

 

Uniform Fee – There is a one time fee to purchase our required HTC Uniform Kit. Players can purchase their uniform and practice pinney by clicking on the STORE TAB on the HTC website. The uniform and practice pinney will be brought to practice.

Field Players – This is a HTC uniform which includes a white and blue Jersey, a black kilt, practice pinney, and royal/white socks.

Goalkeepers – This includes a Practice and Game Goalkeeper Jersey and Black shorts.

All club members who do not already have this uniform are required to purchase prior to our first practice.

 

Tournament Opportunities

Academy Players will have the following Tournaments to choose from this Spring Season. There is a separate registration for each tournament, check out the tournament tab for all the details and to register for this tournament.

Our Academy Teams will compete together at the following tournament this Spring;

4Goals Spring Classic – May 11, 2024 – Day Hill Dome

Contact Debra Brickey with any questions! dbrickey@HTCfieldhockey.com.

Join our Mailing List

For Email Newsletters you can trust.