HTC San Diego

HTC San Diego

registernow

 

 

Spring Season 2019

Welcome to our HTC San Diego Site! We are super excited for a GREAT season!

We will have an evaluation session for all NEW players on March 9, 2019. This evaluation session will be held at Canyon Crest Academy from 10a-11a. All  players that would like to join our club should attend. You must register for this evaluation by clicking on the Big Blue Register Now Button. There is a $50 evaluation fee. Players can also sign up for their club membership when they sign up for the evaluation.

  • If you cannot attend this evaluation date, follow these instructions;
  1. Register for the San Diego Evaluation anyway. This is fair to those players that are able to attend. 
  2. Contact your high school, middle school, or youth league coach and have them write a simple recommendation. Have them list what you can work on this Spring season. They can email this recommendation to mblack@HTCfieldhockey.com.
  3. Register for your club membership, you do not have to wait until the recommendation is sent in to us. Enrollment at this site will be limited, so sign up today!
  • If you are already a member of our club, you DO NOT have to attend the evaluation session! You can just sign up for your membership.

Feel free to share this evaluation date and our club information with your teammates and friends who might want to join us this Spring!

Spring Season Practice Schedule 

Practice Time: 1:30p-3:30p

  • Saturday March 16 @ CCA
  • Saturday March 23 @ CCA
  • Saturday March 30 @ SDA
  • Saturday April 6 @ SDA
  • Saturday April 13 @ To Be Determined
  • Saturday April 20 @ CCA
  • Saturday April 27 @ CCA
  • Saturday May 11 @ CCA
  • Saturday June 1 @ CCA
  • Saturday June 8 @ CCA

Winter Season Practice Schedule 

  • Saturday December 15 – 10a-12p
  • Saturday January 5 – 10a-12p
  • Saturday January 12 – 9a-11a
  • Saturday January 19 – 9:30a-11:30a
  • Saturday January 26 – 10a-12p
  • Saturday February 2 – 1p-3p Canceled
  • Saturday February 9 – 11a-1p *Updated*
  • Saturday February 16 – 10a-12p *Updated*
  • Saturday February 23 – 10a-12p *Updated*
  • Saturday March 2 – 10a-12p
  • Saturday March 9 – 10a-12p *February 2 Make-up*

Spring Venues

Canyon Crest Academy (CCA)
5951 Village Center Loop Road
San Diego, CA 92130

San Dieguito High School Academy (SDA)
800 Santa Fe Dr
Encinitas, CA 92024

Club Membership

HTC will have 3 seasons; Spring, Summer and Winter.

Membership Types

Year Membership – $1335

Season Membership – $480

Half Season Membership – $400

Year Membership Fee – includes full season practices in each of the following seasons: Spring, Summer and Winter.

Season Membership Fee – includes 10 practices, 20 hours of practice.

Half Season Membership Fee – includes 6 practices, 12 hours of practice (any 6 practices of your choosing).

Uniforms and Practice Pinney –

Please note – our Practice Pinney is available to purchase now. There are three pinneys to choose from, Youth unisex, Adult unisex, and Women’s Pinney. 

There is a one time fee to purchase our required HTC Uniform Kit. Players can purchase their uniform and practice pinney by clicking on the STORE tab on the HTC website. The uniform and practice pinney will be shipped to your house. 

Field Players – This is a HTC uniform which includes a white and blue Jersey, a black kilt, practice pinney, and royal/white socks.

Goalkeepers – This includes a Practice and Game Goalkeeper Jersey and Black shorts.

All club members who do not already have this uniform are required to purchase prior to our first practice.

Contact our HTC staff with any questions!

Mika Black – HTC San Diego – Regional Director – mblack@HTCfieldhockey.com

Darren Smallhorn – HTC Club Owner – dsmallhorn@HTCfieldhockey.com

Debra Brickey – Club Owner – dbrickey@HTCfieldhockey.com

Join our Mailing List

For Email Newsletters you can trust.