HTC Winter Academy -New Milford

HTC Winter Academy -New Milford

Our New Milford Winter Academy will be postponed until further notice due to Governor Lamont’s Covid safety guidelines. We will be re-scheduling our dates to begin on or about January 19, 2021. 

registernow

 

 

 

HTC Winter Academy – New Milford

We are excited to announce our HTC Academy Program that combines turf and hard court training! The HTC Winter Academy will be a great opportunity for players to attend turf practices, hard court practices, and play in tournaments as a TEAM. We will offer 2 sessions this winter. Players can register for each session they are interested in attending. Players can register for both sessions! Players will practice on Turf on Saturdays and then on Hard Court on Monday nights. This will be an intense and competitive winter program! This program will be designed for U14 players entering high school, U16 & U19 players.

Session 1

Academy Turf Practice Schedule 
Connecticut Sports Arena – New Milford CT
3:00p-5:00p

  • Saturday December 5
  • Saturday December 12
  • Saturday December 19
  • Saturday January 9 
  • Saturday January 16
  • Saturday January 30

 Academy Hard Court Practice Schedule 
Connecticut Sports Arena – New Milford CT 
6:00p-8:00p

  • Monday December 7
  • Monday December 21
  • Monday January 11
  • Monday January 25

Session 2

Academy Turf Practice Schedule 
Connecticut Sports Arena – New Milford CT
3:00p-5:00p

  • Saturday February 6
  • Saturday February 13
  • Saturday February 20
  • Saturday February 27 
  • Saturday March 6
  • Saturday March 13

 Academy Hard Court Practice Schedule 
Connecticut Sports Arena – New Milford CT 
6:00p-8:00p

  • Monday February 1
  • Monday February 8
  • Monday February 15
  • Monday February 22

 

Winter Venues

Connecticut Sports Arena
32 Still River Drive
North Milford, CT 06776
860.799.6000

 

Academy Membership Fee

Session 1 –  $640, includes 20 hours of instruction

Session 2 –  $640, includes 20 hours of instruction

Payment plans are available when you register.

 

Uniform Fee – There is a one time fee to purchase our required HTC Uniform Kit. Players can purchase their uniform and practice pinney by clicking on the STORE tab on the HTC website. The uniform and practice pinney will be shipped to your house. 

Field Players – This is a HTC uniform which includes a white and blue Jersey, a black kilt, practice pinney, and royal/white socks.

Goalkeepers – This includes a Practice and Game Goalkeeper Jersey and Black shorts.

All academy members who do not already have this uniform are required to purchase prior to our first practice.

Contact Darren Smallhorn with any questions! dsmallhorn@HTCfieldhockey.com

Join our Mailing List

For Email Newsletters you can trust.